The winners of the Award’s third edition were announced during the dedicated prize-giving ceremony on Friday 23rd September.

The Design Innovation Award was established by the Italian Marine Industry Association and I Saloni Nautici in 2020 with the aim of supporting excellence throughout the yachting industry and enhancing innovation by promoting exhibitors through their latest, cutting-edge products.
Nine winners for nine categories were selected by an independent Jury made up of national and international experts from different sectors - professional designers, industry journalists, academics, shipowners, and representatives of the industry’s bodies and institutions - to allow for a cross-sector vision and evaluation.
In identifying the winners, the Award highlights the designers’ and manufacturers’ ability to conceive and implement design, research, innovation and sustainability.

Press release

This year’s Jury

PRESIDENT: Donatella Bianchi

JURY MEMBERS: Giovanna Talocci, designer